Hello again

Yes it’s been a while. Over the past few months I’ve become very ill. The main treatment finished in the summer but I contintinued with a maintenance chemo until December which was exhausting. It means I’ve now had more than a hundred sessions of chemo!

I also started vomiting a lot, everyday. Loads more than normal. I stopped being able to eat properly and started to get really poorly. Things came to a head and I ended up in hospital just after Christmas.

Luckily I got out just in time for something very special to happen. It was completely unconnected with the cancer and totally amazing…

8 thoughts on “Hello again

  1. So nice to hear from you again. Was wondering how you were. Happy news all round

  2. Must admit I suspected things were not great . Lots and lots of people do think about you and care about you Helen xxx

  3. Thank you for updating. Crikey, over 100 sessions of chemo. You’re a tough cookie.

    I can’t help wondering what’s going on, what the amazing thing is. I hope it is wonderful! :)

    Wishing you all the best x

  4. I am so pleased to hear from you as have been so worried about you with such a long silence. I feared something was very wrong as you usually update your blog more often and sorry to see my fears were justified and that you have been so very ill again. As Philip says above “Lots and lots of people do think about you and care about you Helen” I am intrigued about your amazing news and only ever wish you the world of good xxx

  5. Hi
    Was wondering how you were and was worried at the Silence but CONGRATULATIONS at your Wedding news
    I have to say if ever Twitter is getting ipset at yet another non new story or I’m getting upset at equally unimportant problems I take timeoutsand read again some of your blog and Perspective is restored
    Hope your life and happiness continues for decades

Comments are closed.