No 8 on the List for Living!

8) Visit Pompeii and drive along the Amalfi coast 

It’s funny how one road trip can lead to another. A few years ago I was traveling across Italy with my friend and colleague Sean. We’d just finished a long work trip. As we drove towards Rome, Sean told me all about the beauty of the Amalfi coast. I’d never been there but it sounded so wonderful that I was determined to visit one day. I’d also wanted to go to Pompeii for a long time. To wander through its ancient streets. So I decided to put them together on my List for Living. When my friend Kath saw this she was delighted. This is one of her favourite parts in the world. Many years ago we were flatmates and since then we’ve traveled loads together. Kath has visited me in every single country I’ve lived in, sometime more than once. We’ve had some brilliant adventures around the world! Visiting Pompeii and the Amalfi coast was even more incredible than I imagined. It was one of the best holidays I’ve ever had.

 

IMG_6984

 

IMG_6566

 

IMG_6777

 

IMG_6689

 

IMG_6759

 

IMG_6783

 

IMG_6802

 

IMG_6812

 

IMG_6823

 

IMG_6839

 

IMG_6860

 

IMG_6936

 

IMG_6904

 

 

10 thoughts on “No 8 on the List for Living!

  1. Fabulous, fabulous photos, both on the Amalfi coast and Rome, thanks for sharing and very best wishes for 2015 x

  2. Hello Helen , I’m a follower of your blog and am always delighted to hear when you’ve been on a new adventure. I’m in a similar situation health wise and seem to spend my life juggling quality time with chemo time. My travelling is becoming more limited as a. I’m tied to the hospital with treatment and b. I find it’s increasingly difficult to get insurance. Can I ask if you have an insurance company that will cover you world wide as I seem to be limited to europe excluding Greece !
    I wish you all the best with your ongoing treatment and hope you have many more adventures
    Sue

    • Hey Sue, thanks so much. I’ve only traveled in Europe since diagnosis. I used Insurance With. I think that they do world wide cover too. Good luck and hopefully Bon voyage!

      • Thank you so much, who needs the rest of the world when there are so many wonderful places to visit in Europe. I will put amalfi coast on the top of my list !
        Sue x

  3. Oh it is so wonderful there isn’t it. Beautiful photos. Would love to go back. Thank you for sharing your lovely photos xxx

  4. Lovely pictures. I expected Pompeii to be gorgeous but those shots of the settlements on the Amalfi coast are breathtaking too. Thanks for posting!

Comments are closed.