No 17 on the List for Living!

17) Go into space

Yes, I’m really being sent on a mission into space!! I’ve got myself a round trip ride on to the asteroid Bennu. I will be on NASA’s OSIRIS-REx space craft. Okay, I’m not actually becoming an astronaut but my name is going into space!

I’m going to get an intergalactic adventure, sort of, without any of the dangers. My name will soon be up in the solar system with the stars. In tiny little letters, it’s going to be etched onto a microchip which will be taken aboard a spacecraft which is jetting off to the asteroid Bennu.

As far as I’m concerned this means I can tick off number 17 from my List for Living!

It’s not just me going. Last year NASA and The Planetary Society invited anyone to submit their name. Our microchip will travel into space in 2016. The robotic mission will then spend a couple of years there before returning home.

20140203-213235.jpg

It’s going to be cosmic!

7 thoughts on “No 17 on the List for Living!

  1. Hi what a lot of things to tick off your list, all very exciting sounds like you had a marvellous time at all the places you have visited. We were very impressed with you going to space what an adventure for your name!!!!!

    Love Sue and Richard

    Sent from Windows Mail

Comments are closed.